Tree Hugging | Lynda Jeffers Photography

5 Oct

If there was a tree on the planet that I would hug, then this is the one. It is a tree at Westonbirt, The National Arboretum. We usually make at least one trip a year here, and we always visit in the Autumn for obvious reasons.

Last year I shot this tree and it was the defining pic of the Autumn for me. This year I was really hoping to remember where it was and capture it again on our visit today. Even though we were following the signs whilst walking, somehow we managed to get off the main track and took a little detour trying to join the main path again. When we emerged from our detour, what should be directly in front of us, but ‘my’ tree. I was thrilled and it made my day.

Lucky for me also the sun was shining on it and illuminated the gorgeous red, yellow and green leaves. I merrily snapped away and felt such a surge of happiness at its outstanding beauty.

I hope that I have done it a little justice with my photo, but I really think it might have been a ‘had to be there’ moment.

We love going to Westonbirt, there is such a beautiful peaceful atmosphere there, we always feel so happy and relaxed. They also allow dogs too, so Monty is more than happy to tromp through the woods with us. If you ever get the chance to go, I would recommend a visit.

I hope your week has started as well as mine, have a great one

via Tree Hugging | Lynda Jeffers Photography.

Leave a Reply

